top of page

Updates with Newsletters

I've been playing around with my newsletters. A new banner was made and I feel it is better because it doesn't take up as much room and it says who I am, which is important. I am still gaining subscribers so there are plenty of people reading what I share, but I'd love to have more.

I conduct surveys every now and then so I can learn about my readers. What they like, what they want, etc. I hope I can bring to them everything they want inside a newsletter. And I'm still learning which is important. My life outside of writing may be boring, but inside it--its far from it. I'm always busy creating new worlds and I try to share as much as I can without spoiling it for people who like to read my books.

Marketing is the hardest part of writing. I bet there are others who agree with me on that one. Writing is easy. Editing is a little harder. Marketing is way harder.


In the last few issues, I've been sharing interviews with other writers. One of my readers heard of one of the authors I shared. She said her writing is really good and the author is a great person. It was nice hearing that from one of my readers. At least, people are reading them--not just opening the email and deleting it. When I first started sending out newsletters, I was afraid that would be what would happen. Sometimes that fear still creeps up, but it's not as bad as it used to be. Do you have that fear?



If you read my mailings, could you share what you love the most about them? How about anything that's missing? I would love to hear from you. Thank you!!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page