top of page

My Newsletters

I enjoy sharing my newsletters because it gives me a chance to get to know my readers and they can get to know me. I love it when someone replies back and tells me something. I feel as though we're connecting and that gives me a chance to learn more about who I'm writing for. Yes, I'm writing for me first, but I'm also writing to be read.


Every issue I send out is different. I love helping other authors so it's an honor for me when I get to share an interview or something about another writer like one of his/her books. And if I read that book, all the better because I get to share what I thought about the book, helping that writer even more!


I don't like bothering people because I know how important their lives are to them so my issues only go out twice a month (on the 1st and 15th).


I share updates on my writing, outside of writing things, information about books, cover reveals (they see covers before anyone else), tips, interviews, and other things.


I ask questions so I can improve while getting to know my readers. I want a relationship with them. It's not a one-sided deal.


I don't hound my readers with "buy this" or "buy that". If they do, it's awesome. If not, no big deal. I wouldn't want to see a newsletter that does that all the time so I won't do that to my readers. I'm not in it to make a lot of money. If it happens, it's nice but it's more about being read than it is about the sales.


I have given away free copies of my books (ebooks).


Would you like to sign up for my bi-weekly newsletter? Follow this link and get free ebooks as a thank you. There are 3 choices or all three if you like. A Writer's Notebook (a printable journal for writers to jot down what you're writing about). Twists and Turns. And a guide to Self Worth. https://www.subscribepage.com/p5o9p7




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page