top of page
Writer's pictureA.R. Grosjean, author

Meet the Author (Also on IG/FB)


On the first of the month, I always like to introduce myself for new followers. That way, people know who I am and what I do--I write books. Today's Monday, so I thought I'd do the same concept here for those who haven't seen me or spoken to me yet.


My name is Amber aka A.R. Grosjean and I've written/published 27 books plus 1 permafree ebook as of July 18th this year. I am growing!


The most recent book is the 5th and final installment for the Fairytale Adventures series, Fairytale's Dreams. My granddaughter inspired it and I used her personality and likeness for the story, bringing a new element to my stories! I loved it and because of her, Fairytale's Truth is my favorite of those 27 books!! It was written for children but anyone will enjoy this series.


I write in a lot of different genres because my mind is open and I enjoy a variety of things. Why not? I enjoy fantasy, science fiction, mystery, women's fiction, children's, YA/NA, thriller, paranormal, and romance. I have nonfiction and horror coming soon! You can actually read more about me on my About the Author page on my website and read the most common questions people have asked me. You're welcome to ask me other questions if you'd like.


I grew up on a farm. It was around 60 some acres. My maternal grandparents owned the farm. They lived in the main house and we lived in a trailer down the driveway from them. I've written an autobiography where I shared a diagram of the farm to show exactly where the trailer was compared to the house. Both are gone now. The book will be available in September, 2024.


I am the middle child of three girls and I was born in March, 1976. I am a Pisces.


I began writing when I was 11 years old but it took me 20 years to get my first book published traditionally. Cursed Blood was the first, followed by Stolen Identity, Peterson Estate, and I self-published Spawn of the Curse after that. Since then, I became an Indie Author and republished all of those books under a new pen name (the one I have now). Mother of the Dragons was my first original book under the new pen name. All of my books are on my website with links to Amazon where they can be read on KU or purchased.


I was bullied growing up which was why I had to write my autobiography. I felt it was important to share my experiences so people could see they weren't alone, and maybe people would be more open about talking about bullying, depression, and other similar things. If my experiences could help one person, it would be worth it.


I knew at a young age that I would become published. I just didn't know when and by who. I'm the only one in my family who actually chased my dreams and made them come true. Because of this, I was able to take classes in high school to better myself in the career of writing. I studied creative writing, journalism, and keyboarding (typing), and I wrote for the school newspaper. I learned to write under a deadline which taught me to write faster. Due to that, I'm able to get 4-5 books published a year. I've met authors who publish more a year, but I'm happy getting what I have out for now. I am working on other projects as I write the books I've scheduled to publish in a given year. 2024 is the first year I am attempting this so the number of books I publish could grow.


Some of my hobbies include: crocheting, crafts, interior design, playing games on my tablet, drawing, watching TV/movies, collecting gel pens, mugs, and anything that says Nana on it, and more.


I have 3 grown children and 5 small grandchildren. The oldest will be 8 at the end of October, 2024. If you want to learn more about me, don't hesitate to ask. Thank you!!




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


A.R. Grosjean signature
bottom of page