top of page

Today's my Birthday

Another year has come and gone in my life and I'm another year older. Have I gotten wiser with age? Probably. In celebration of making another year, I'd like to share a few facts about myself. Are you ready?


  • I like coffee like the next person. But I have to have loads of sugar in order to get rid of the bitter taste coffee has. I tell people I take coffee with my sugar. I need about 6 spoon fulls. And that's heaping spoon fulls lol. Sometimes I take vanilla creamer, sometimes I don't. When I graduated from high school back in 1994, I got a gift card from Starbucks. I learned I didn't like their coffee because it was too strong. I prefer gas station coffee lol. McDonalds is the same way and I love their food; just not their coffee lol.

  • When I was in school, there was a field trip coming up. There was a hitch though. There wasn't enough room for the entire grade to attend the field trip so in order to choose who got to go, the teachers said to read. We had to read so many books in order to be chosen to go on the trip. I chose the shortest amount of pages for the books to read. I really wanted to go but I was a very slow reader and I thought that would be the only way to get to go. Granted, that would be considered "cheating" but I did read those books. I didn't just say I read them. I don't know if anyone did that. I got to go. To this day, I don't remember the trip or why I was so excited about it, other than the fact I would get out of class lol. I hated school in those days.

  • Here's something I shared in Broken, my Autobiography. When I was in the 5th grade, I was looking at my homework so I wasn't paying attention when the principal walked into the classroom and said hello. I was being polite and said hello back. The whole class laughed so I looked up. He was not talking to the class (you know, the whole class says hello in unison when the principal says hello like they do in the movies--yeah, not in this case lol). He was speaking to the teacher. It was funny.

  • Horror is my favorite type of movie. Has been since I started watching them. My aunt recorded all of the Nightmare on Elm Street movies for me and let me watch them behind my mother's back. It was the first horror movie I ever saw and I was hooked. I tell people, the bloodier the better. If guts aint falling out, it aint scary enough. Now if that happened in real life, I'd be freaking out lol. That's probably why I like it--I know it aint real. And yes, I can be eating while watching those movies. I don't have a weak stomach. Other than horror, I do love other genres like comedy, romance, fantasy, science fiction, etc but horror is my all-time favorite.

  • When I was little, I didn't have a favorite color. I liked all colors. Then I started going out with a boy who's favorite color was Blue. I started liking the color too. After we broke up, I still liked the color so I kept it as my favorite. Today, I love all shades of Blue but after having Teal as my brand color, I started like it a little more. Country Blue is my top favorite blue color followed by Teal (green teal), and then the rest of the blue family lol.


So that's a little more about me. I thought I'd share those fun facts about me. Thank you for reading!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page