top of page

Paper Quilling

A while back, I asked my IG followers about their hobbies. One of them mentioned paper quilling. I'd never heard the term before, so I Googled it. I love that feature! It is the art of paper strips and the art is beautiful! It would take a lot of patience to make things like that. But it is an amazing hobby.



This is a picture of one of the paper quilling arts that I found on Google. Something like this would take a lot of planning, time, paper and glue. But the overall appearance is really nice. Having it framed would be a nice conversation starter. I never thought of doing something like this, but it looks like it could be done at any age, which means it would be a really nice family thing.


You wouldn't have to buy the strips already cut down, you could make your own. Construction paper is awesome for something like this. Cut the strips, fold and mold them as you would need them, and glue them together. A nice background would set it off for an amazing piece. Then you can get one of those 3-D frames for it. Make a few of them and place them on the wall in a grouping. I love interior design so this would make any home amazing, or more amazing than it already is! And you can choose your colors instead of buying art already done in colors you can't choose. That means you can make it match any design you want! And you can have something you can be proud of.


So, if you're looking for a new hobby, try this out and let me know what you think! The comments section is always open! Thank you!!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page