top of page

Murder in the Wind

Detective James has a murder mystery to solve. When a witness comes forward, revealing the murderer, he must make a choice. Turn the murderer in or run from the law. What will he do? Can he handle the truth or will the truth destroy him and his career?



This will be my first detective story. I used to love watching this type of TV show growing up. I would try to solve the case before the detectives did. And it was so much fun. Now I get to write the story. This is one that's been with me for a while. It's on the list to be written next year and I can hardly wait to get to it! I can't tell you how I came up with this idea without revealing a secret in the story so I won't share that tidbit lol.





When creating the cover for the book, I searched Amazon's best-sellers list and found these two covers to use for inspiration. I really liked the one on the left so that was the one I focused on. It's not an exact match, but I think it works rather well. I've already been told my cover is really nice. So I'm accepting it as a win.


I've been having so much fun designing covers. I found myself creating covers that are way into the future lol. I'll be revealing them eventually but not this soon. I haven't shared those in my newsletters yet. This one has been revealed there so I thought I'd share it here now. What do you think?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page