top of page

If Walls Could Talk...

Would they tell on you? Would the walls around you share your secrets? Or would they stay quiet and keep your secrets as they continue to listen and watch? That's a debate some walls would have. And it's a debate these walls are sure to argue about in a new book called If Walls Could Talk--a book of fiction inspired by where I live and work. I'll be adding and taking things in/out to protect everyone here, but it'll be interesting.


For instance--one man is always calling the police on himself. How can someone do that? You ask. I'm not sure, but it'll be interesting to see how this character does it. And I've seen paramedics kick someone out of their vehicle, only to put them back in and take them to the hospital. It would be interesting to see how that happened using imagination to fill in what wasn't heard. Using comedy in the walls' POV will make this book lighthearted to balance out the darkness it'll share. I'm getting goosebumps thinking about it.



Written from the walls' POV. Hmm, what would they tell me? Can a wall have an opinion? Will they be blunt about the things they have seen and heard? Will they laugh and tell jokes with other walls? Will they cry? In a world where anything is possible--I have to think they could. Maybe they speak in a language we can't hear. Okay, so now when I take a shower, I'm going to feel like I'm being watched lol. Walls see and hear everything. I'm going to have way too much with this book! I can't wait to dive into it and see where my imagination takes me.


If Walls Could Talk--what would they tell you?






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page