top of page

If I won the Lottery


If I ever won the lottery, I'd be flipping out with joy like any other person in the world would. After the reality of winning sets and I've collected the winnings, this is what I would do with it....


First, I'd open an account and have most of it put into savings, and then I would have 2 cards set up for the checking side only for me and my husband. That way, I'm not spending it all at once lol. Believe me, I'd be so happy to have that much money that I would just spend it without thinking. Got to be safe lol.


Now that the money is secure, I would...


1. Buy a house. This would be a large house, big enough to house all 3 of my kids plus their kids just in case they are all spending the night at the same time. But they would not be permitted to live with us. The house would be on farmland or on the edge of the city. I haven't decided which, yet. I would also get everything for the house (furniture, etc)


2. I would pay off my debt and renew my driver's license so I can drive again. Believe me, I miss being able to go anywhere I want, whenever I want. Then I would buy a minivan. Something nice.


3. My husband and I have always wanted to help the homeless. It has been something we have discussed several times. We've been there. We would begin our own facility that helped the homeless. We would also go buy a lot of backpacks and fill them with things they would need and include gift cards from places like Walmart and places to eat. Then go pass them out.


4. We would start a savings account for each of our children and grandchildren. The amount is determined by how much the winnings would be lol.


5. My husband and I would have a new wardrobe (nothing expensive, but the clothes would look nice. I'm not into that expensive stuff like Prada, etc. Our grandchildren would be spoiled with new clothes as well lol.


6. My writing career would automatically be improved. I would hire a group of people to ensure that I do better. Editing team, cover design team, marketing team, etc. I would have better equipment for my writing as well. New laptop, printer, have loads of copies of my books to give away for contests, etc. Yes, I would still be writing lol!


7. My husband and I would travel outside of the US. There are a few countries that I would love to visit like England, Ireland, and maybe Paris but not sure on that one yet lol. The first 2 for sure. They are part of my heritage so I'd love to see those countries. Meet new people and make new friends.


8. I would expand on my library. I'd buy all the books I've always wanted to read but couldn't, then add books about writing, editing, and marketing; just so I could keep learning. That way when I spoke to people on my team, I would know what I'm talking about or what they're talking about.


9. I'd be able to really help other authors. Indie authors, anyway. I could start some kind of writer's fund to help finance writers starting out. I think something like that would be fun and give other writers like me a hand up, getting their foot in the door. It would be a gift--maybe have some form of contest or something. That would be something I would have to think about a little more to decide exactly how I wanted to carry it out but helping other writers is important to me because I have been there and know what it's like to start from nothing.


10. and of course, I would do the things I haven't been able to do with a 0 budget. Go to the zoo, travel and visit friends in the US, throw parties, etc. And more shopping just because lol.



What would you do if you won the lottery?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page