top of page

Happy New Year!

What I love the most about the new year is the fact that it's a new year. It all starts over and with the fresh new year comes fresh new things. We have tomorrow to look forward to and last year to compare it to...


This year, I will be releasing A Mother's Pain, Nanobytes, Fairytale's Dreams, Broken, and Magical Expansion (Book 1 for the Adventures in the Milky Way).


I was a child when the idea for Adventures in the Milky Way came to me. I wasn't sure how the new series would tie into Peterson Estate. I just knew it would be an extension of the story. I wanted to do that all of this time and the idea only grew as the years passed. Now I finally get to write it! It brings back some fond memories of the process. There was another series I wanted to have connected to Peterson Estate, but I decided one series was enough lol. Maybe. Maybe not. Who knows? The other idea could still be made real. I'm still thinking about that.


A Mother's Pain is written and the edits are almost finished. The release date is scheduled for Feb 29th. That's a leap year day! I wanted it to be on that day to make it special because this is a special story--a lot of it came from my personal past and was very hard to write as a result. Every time I walked away from writing it, I was put into a "bad" mood. I had to stop myself from yelling at people. The mood faded. Having to go through Anna's story kind of helped me. It allowed me to see what would've happened if different choices were made and help was more available to me. I think that would have helped me big time. I didn't think to ask--that is important.


Nanobytes should be ready for release in April. Fairytale's Dreams should be ready in July. Broken in September. And Magical Expansion in December. At the rate I am going now, those months should be plausable if not set in stone! I've been on a roll!


Other than that, I will be balancing my writing life, work life, and personal life rather well. I've been able to establish a good system for getting things done. While it doesn't work every day, it does work on most days and I'm able to get a lot of work done.


I did get a little behind with my BookTour website. I've been transferring the authors from the old site to the new site. I thought it would be done by the new year but that wasn't possible. My writing did have the front row. I'm hoping to have the new site finished within the next couple of months. Both sites are open and live, so you can take your pick which one to visit, if not both. The new site does have more to offer! I'm very proud of what I was able to accomplish over the year (2023). I may have to blog about that lol. Meanwhile, enjoy the new year. This is all I've got to say today.


Happy New Year!!




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page