top of page

Embarrassing Facts About Me

Updated: Dec 3, 2023

No one is perfect. We all have things about ourselves we hate or feal embarrassed about. I'm no exception lol. Don't laugh at me, but with me as I share a few of mine...


I can get tongue-tied and sometimes I speak without thinking things through first. I've said some funny things in the past. For instance, I said "I shut the leg on my door." You know what I meant lol. Another time, I kept repeating, "finger" when my hand got caught in the car door. It took my husband a minute to figure out that my finger was caught. Luckily, it wasn't broken. The rubber seal saved it.


I talk in my sleep. This has gone on for my entire life. I used to sleep walk too but thankfully, I stopped doing that as an adult. My husband has had complete conversations with me while I was sleeping. Some of those conversations were very embarrassing when he shared them with me. It is true, that a person who talks in their sleep don't lie lol. Thankfully, I don't keep any secrets from my husband or I'd be in trouble lol. I've kicked walls, thrown pillows, and have even beat up my husband, all while sleeping.


I've given myself a black eye. This was funny but my husband was worried about me in public places. I was moving a mattress and my hand slipped. My hand went straight up and smacked my face hard. It only hurt for a second but the reminder was there for a week. Billy thought people would think he did that so when we went out, we'd laugh about the story and shared it with our friends. They thought it was the funniest thing. I still laugh about it though it happened 7 years ago lol.


My memory is the worst. I've had to go to the kitchen to get something three or four time before remembering why I went to the kitchen in the first place lol. I get my exercise that way lol. I've been involved in many conversations where I forget what I'm saying. An hour will pass and suddenly I remember and blurt it out. I have confused a lot of people over the years lol. I try to write things down so I don't forget things. Then I forget to look at what I've written lol. It's a major pain.


Okay, there are tons of other things about me, but for the life of me, I can't think of anything. What can you share about your embarrassing traits?






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page