top of page

Adoption...

Adoption is a beautiful idea if you're looking to grow your family. It can be a very beautiful thing for the new parents and the child because the child is being chosen by the soon-to-be-parents. And it helps the child belong in a world where he/she may not feel wanted (depending on the age). Most times, the new parents are looking for a baby, but occasionally, an older child is adopted, giving the child a new home.


I recently watched an episode on Doc with Billy Ray Cyrus and adoption was the theme for the episode. The couple had been trying to have their own child and Doc offered the idea of adoption since having their own child may not be an option anymore. When he met the child, he wanted to adopt him himself but wasn't looking to become a parent anytime soon, so he tried to introduce this child to the parents. It was a beautiful episode. Before the ending, the man learned he was sick and they almost didn't adopt the boy but Doc convinced them they needed the boy as much as he needed them. I love happy endings.


But there are people who use this system to hurt others, and this isn't right. There should only be one reason to adopt a child and that's out of love. But to do so for the mere reason of taking a mother's place in order to hurt her is wrong. This happened to me and my husband, and to the main character in A Mother's Pain. I wish there was a way to stop this from happening, but just knowing there are people out there with cold hearts, can hopefully help.


So, if you haven't watched Doc since 1991 or haven't ever seen it, now's the time to watch it. Billy Ray Cyrus is hot and his daughter debuted on the show! I also saw Steven Curtis Chapman on the show, I didn't know he acted! He's another singer. If you love Christian based music, you should give him a try. I love his songs!! So there's something new about me you didn't know. I'm sharing more about my life's story throughout the year but you can read it in one place once Broken is released.


Thank you!!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page