top of page

A New Companion


I would like to introduce to you a new member of my family. This is Precious Trouble. My daughter gave her to us. She was 6 weeks when she got her and she had her for about a week. Now she's ours.


Our daughter warned me about a few of her traits so I was going to name her Trouble based on that. I didn't know Billy had a name already picked lol. I liked it so I went with Trouble for her middle name lol.


This is a leg-climbing, neck/chest laying, face-licking kitten! I have the scratches to prove it lol. I never had a cat who liked to lick faces before so that's been interesting to say the least! She's pulled one earring out so far so I'm trying to teach her to leave them alone. Luckily, she didn't choke on the earring. I didn't lose it either, which is good.


Every day, when I come home from work, she's in a hurry to get to me. Once I sit down, she's busy licking my face. She even tries to get under my glasses to reach my eyes. That's not gonna happen! She has her own spot on the bed too. She liked the head of the bed between me and Billy. So, she's got her own pillow. We have to share or we lose ours. She was potty trained when we got her so we didn't have to fuss with that. We just showed her where to go.


We have an ant problem here, which totally sucks because most cats won't eat their food if ants are in it. I think I solved that problem! I took out the tape and looped it together so it would be sticky on both sides. I put the food bowl on top of it. The ants will stick to the tape and won't make it to the bowl. I'll keep an eye on that to see how it goes. It'll be changed over time but if it works, it'll be worth it! I need her to eat!


I'll be posting more about Precious as time passes so if you love cats like I do, please come back and check the updates about her. Until then, I'll be seeing you around!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page