top of page

A Day in the Life

8-10 AM: Wake up. It's different every day. Shower.

11 AM: Clean rooms

12-2 PM: Done cleaning rooms. It depends on how many we have to clean that day. Sometimes we don't have very many and sometimes we have a lot. Right now, my husband and I only clean a room when someone checks out. There have been a few days when we didn't have any rooms. Those days are nice because it means a day off lol.

2-5 PM: Unless, I'm eating I will spend this time working on a book. Write, edit, work on a cover, etc. We do eat early so I'm not working on the computer at that time.

5-7 PM: Eat, or work on the computer. Between 2 and 7, my times vary. Some days I don't get on the computer at all. That's because I'm busy with the kids and our grandchildren, or with my husband doing something else lol. Every day has been different. I only go out during daylight areas so there have been days when I've gone to the store or even got called to clean another room. We don't clean rooms after 7, no matter what.

7-10 PM Watch TV with my husband until he falls asleep, and then watch TV alone until I go to bed at 10.


That's a typical day. Pretty boring, huh? But for me, it really isn't boring because my mind is filled with a lot of things going on. Ideas are always brewing. There is always someone coming to the door and I won't write when we have visitors. At least, most of the time. Time normally speeds up for me when I'm sitting at the computer working on something. I'm not sure why that is. When I step away, time slows down and my feet want to drag. If it was my choice, I don't think I'd ever move away from the computer because I feel so much at home working on a story or a cover. I love being creative. It is who I am and someone I've always wanted to be. I just didn't know it until I was 11 years old. I'm lucky because many people never learn who they are and that's very sad.


How old were you when you discovered who you were? What is a typical day like for you?






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page