top of page

2023 in Review

I was a busy writer in 2023. Going backward, I released Hidden Agenda, Alien Taskforce, Fairytale's Beginnings, Escaping Her Past, and Missing Through Time! Which book did the best? So far, Missing Through Time has. But it's too early to really tell lol. I'm not going to worry which one does the best because I love them all!


Besides those books, I was able to write A Mother's Pain and start writing Nanobytes for next year's line of releases!


In audiobook form, I managed to find narrators for all of the books except Hidden Agenda. I waited until the book was released before I began searching for a narrator for it. I'll share who he is later, when the audiobook is finished sometime later in the year.


I designed a lot of covers for future books in 2023. Looking at them, I couldn't be happier. Of course, I'll be tweaking them as time permits until those books are released. When I work on a cover, I pick one that I see could be better and I add something here/there, adjust the lightness/darkness, change the blurb, etc. It keeps the idea of the story fresh in my mind so I know what I want the story to be. When I sit down to tell that said, ultimately it's up to the MC, so the idea could end up changing, which means the cover could do a 180 on me. But it helps to have the cover finished ahead of time. I'm happy that I've been learning how to do that on my own.


A lot of new ideas came to me in 2023, I have to tell you. I just hope I live long enough to tell them all. I might have to pick up my writing speed lol. That's a joke, by the way lol. Or is it? Who knows. Maybe in ten years, I could have more than five books per year. I'll be more advanced in my writing by then so we'll see. That's not a goal I plan to make but it is something I could personally strive for. I am learning to improve this skill of writing. I did a lot of learning to get this far.


In 2023, I had my own house, which was wonderful. I was able to choose a paint color and paint my office, which looked amazing! Then learned we couldn't afford the bills and had to move back to the hotel, which did suck, but it was for the best. I'd rather live in a small space and have money than have a whole house and lose lights, or water because we couldn't pay the bill. I hate adulting lol. There should be a law against it lol. But I couldn't wait to grow up so that's the price I have to pay. It is worth it though. So, ignore the bantering lol. I do have A LOT of memories in that house so the few months I was able to live there was worth it.


All right, that's it for this blog post. I'll see you again next week for another post on something else lol. You'll have to wait to see what that will be...




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page